Meet Beverly

So, for my first “Meet” post, I would like you to meet Beverly. She started her life as a Blonde, Blue eyed Curvy Fashionista. I’m not too happy with the lack of articulation on these girls, but for the different body types, I am sucking it up. That aside, here is a promo shot of the doll I started with for Bev.

BevBefore

Due to lack of funds and the fact that I don’t want to ruin her, I didn’t reroot her, instead I used permanent ink pens I had from art school:

BevHair

Bev now has multiple blue, green and purple streaks running through her white-blonde do, and wears a high ponytail. Her dress is from a Special Edition Sixties Fun Barbie, it was found second hand and kept in a drawer of doll things until Bev needed a new outfit. Unseen in this pic, she’s also wearing a pair of the spandex-like Made to Move dolls’ leggings.

 

BevFace

Her eyes have a layer of green over top of the natural blue to create the appearance of teal eyes, her lips a layer of red to brighten her dull pink makeup and a sprinkling of freckles over her cheeks and nose.

BevBody

She also found Cara’s (my Pizza Pizzazz Fashionista) hat matched her outfit better than Cara’s.

I didn’t want to love these girls, I didn’t want to spend the money on them, but after I brought home and customized Beverly, I’m finding I can’t wait to get more of them, articulation or not.

Also for anyone interested, Moxie Teenz, Tall body Fashionistas tops (and stretchy/elastic waisted bottoms), some of the older and less fitted Barbie clothes or stretchy ones, and a few of WalMart’s Sparkle Girlz outfits can be shared with Curvy bodied girls as of my experiments.

Leave a Reply

